LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 April 15 2010

pikatore

Sorry, been a while

Hey guys, sorry, I disappeared off the radar for a while.

Basically was moving, and combined with the most incompetent jackasses I've ever dealt with ('WELCOME TO LEBANON' being their effing catchphrase whenever they royally @#$# up things) I'm back up and running, with free time to spare!

Erm anyway, I'm basically looking for designers/design companies in Lebanon who want cheap/reliable hosting at a discount, but in return guarentee a certain number of signups a month (starting pretty low), or a similar arrangemnt.

I have about 4 months to do this before I am headed back to Melbourne, can people please tell me what a good way to promote this in Lebanese web design/freelancer circles? Can people point me in a good direction, other forums perhaps, or maybe a few good marketing tips?

I really do want to put myself out there, because as a designer myself I've been wanting the kind of arrangment that I, ironically want to provide to other designers. I'm hardly desperate for income, but I do want to at least get with as many designers of all shapes and sizes before I leave.

What is the best course of action?

And no I'm not trying to sell myself here, I'm just poking around for good channels to help out. I won't give my hosting site's address unless PMed to prove this point.

Last edited by pikatore (April 15 2010)

#2 April 15 2010

Kassem

Re: Sorry, been a while

Twitter and LinkedIn might be a good start.

Before advertising your business make sure your website looks good, delivers the message, users can get to the information easily, and the sites offers them ways of contacting you. Include some animations on your website (not necessarily full flash, at least some banners or any sort of catchy interactive swf's - or simply some jQuery and AJAX). These are some tips from my e-Business course.