LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 January 13 2010

ijanawra

Hi everyone

I've been posting for a couple of days, forgot to introduce myself :)  I'm Arwa, I was born in England, live in Morocco, moving to Lebanon next month, Iraqi parents, Lebanese husband! I guess that sums it up, I have a 1 year old boy, who loves computers as much as I do!

I've been using Windows since I was a kid, but after I got the iPhone, fell in love with Apple, and got a Mac a month ago, that I'm loving.  I started university in England a few years ago in Business, but I don't really like it much, decided to stick to computers, I want to get into Graphic Design, I'm studying Adobe at the moment, although I'm just a beginner, we'll see how that goes.

I'm really enjoying the forum, I didn't believe my husband when he said 'we have everything in Lebanon'...it turns out he was right :)

Regards

#2 January 13 2010

J4D

Re: Hi everyone

welcome aboard Arwa ! be sure to encourage your boy's computing , have fun around and never hesitate to question :)

#3 January 13 2010

Ayman

welcome to the forum and Lebanon, have fun :)

#4 January 13 2010

Padre

Welcome

#5 January 13 2010

Xsever

Welcome to Lebanon and to this forum.

Feel free to ask anything.

#6 January 14 2010

rolf

Welcome!

ijanawra wrote:

I'm studying Adobe at the moment

There is no such thing as studying Adobe... please!!

#7 January 14 2010

Joe

You managed to anger rolf already ... ;)

Welcome and have fun here!

#8 January 14 2010

ijanawra

Ok, sue me, I used the wrong word...I meant learning how to use it, reading books on it and using the tutorials...is that okay with you?

Thanks everyone!

#9 January 14 2010

rolf

ijanawra wrote:

Ok, sue me, I used the wrong word...I meant learning how to use it, reading books on it and using the tutorials...is that okay with you?

Thanks everyone!

Its not about using the wrong word.
What is Adobe?