LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 June 5 2009

Ayman

hello everyone :)

hey everyone, my name is Ayman and i am a Management Information Systems major at Haigazian University, i have great interest in IT ans especially in computer programming. I work as a hobbyist Java programmer and also as a web developer and most of the stuff i know is self taught. I have always been an active member of other IT related forums on the web but unfortunately non of them is Lebanese so i used to find myself a little lonely there, frankly i am very happy that there are Lebanese technology enthusiasts here it gives me great hope for a technological oriented future of our country. Anyways, i am looking forward for meeting talking to all of you and being an active member, if you have any additional questions please go ahead and ask :) have a good day, and hope to see you around ;)

#2 June 5 2009

karim soubra

Re: hello everyone :)

welcome & enjoy

#3 June 5 2009

mir

Hi :)
Welcome to the forum and enjoy

I have a feeling u are a mac person.. true ?
do u mind sharing what other forums u visit ?

Last edited by mir (June 5 2009)

#4 June 5 2009

Ayman

I have a feeling u are a mac person.. true ?

lol actually no i am not a mac person, i am a Linux person actually but i usually like the look and feel of Mac but i usually prefer linux and i dont use a mac PC  are you a mac person mir?

#5 June 5 2009

mir

are you a mac person mir?

maybe soon enough :)
depends on how much my toshiba will hold

#6 June 5 2009

BashLogic

welcome,

self taught people are those who are on the cutting edge, those who expect to be taught drag behind ;)
its good to have an initiative it takes you further.

welcome once again!

#7 June 5 2009

xterm

mir wrote:

are you a mac person mir?

maybe soon enough :)
depends on how much my toshiba will hold

Mine is hardly breathing.

#8 June 5 2009

Ayman