LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 January 28 2016

Melissa

I don't know if i'm good at this but..

Hey! My name is Mélissa, (to be honest i was quite surprised when i found out  that my username was not taken)
I literally fell in love with my computer since i was a kid, (even when i had the windows 98), so everything related to technology has a big place in my heart, and everything i know about it is self taught.
I always wanted to be a doctor... because people around me were always like :" No don't do anything in computers!! Are you crazy spending your whole life in front of a screen? "
But now i see things from a different perspective, so I changed my mind and decided to go into CCE.
Okey i talk a lot.. But i have to say that i'm very happy that i joined this community where i can express my passion with others who share the same one !
You rock guys !!

#2 January 28 2016

Die_Kapitan

Re: I don't know if i'm good at this but..

Hello and welcome to the forums.

#3 January 28 2016

arached

hello and welcome to the forums. I just wanted to say that you're right and i should go with what you love and not what others like specially in lebanon and i don't why but here the computer engineering field still too much underestimated and a lot of lebanese still doesn't consider it as important as all other engineering fields i know that because every time someone ask me what's my major and tell them software engineer they respond with the brilliant"ahhhhh i thought you're studying engineer something like civil or mechanical". Anyway sorry for the long talk but welcome to the forum and yes we rock

#4 January 29 2016

ironman

Girl, with a passion for computers? interesting
welcome Melissa.

#5 January 29 2016

Elied

Welcome to the community, hope you enjoy your stay.

#6 January 29 2016

Totoro

Welcome Geek!

#7 January 29 2016

Hybrid

Welcome around

#8 January 29 2016

Salloum

Melissa wrote: