LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 December 27 2012

Truepeace

Need username and password for my Thomson TG585 V7

Hi,

I want to test a modem I got from a friend that used to have Ogero.
The modem is Thomson TG585 V7. However, in order to change settings in the modem, I need to login but I don't know how.
I tried default logins that I found on google, tried using the info on the back of the modem  but I still couldn't login. Logging as user user wouldn't let me configure my modem for my Wise dsl because I need the admin logins.
I also tried searching on this site, like here http://lebgeeks.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=5637 and I wanted to telnet the modem like Kareem said but the username user was not working.
I also tried pressing the reset thing in the back of the modem but I still got the demand of putting username and password.

I am not a pro in this but I need help logging in.

Thanks.

Last edited by Truepeace (December 27 2012)

#2 December 27 2012

elias.hourany

Re: Need username and password for my Thomson TG585 V7

try these :
username:admin password:keep it blank
username:admin password:admin
then try the same thing with 'user'

#3 December 27 2012

elias.hourany

dont forget to open the default ip to enter the page it can be 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

#4 December 27 2012

AvoK95

elias.hourany wrote:

dont forget to open the default ip to enter the page it can be 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

I believe Thomson/SpeedTouch's are all 192.168.1.254

#5 December 27 2012

badbyte

To be on the right side enter the following in your command prompt:
ipconfig

This will spit out your ipaddress and should be something like this:
192.168.1.xxx
or
192.168.2.xxx

and search in the output for something called "Gateway". This is the ip if your router.

#6 December 27 2012

Truepeace

Please, read well what I've written!