LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 April 18 2019

rcm005

need some advice on how to get my life together

well i'm struggling at the moment maintaining my career, studies, personal projects, and social life.

at 23 i am a university student and a full time back-end developer in a company while working on some personal startup projects and trying to maintain my social life. and i cant seem to be able to properly manage my time, my money and i just feel exhausted all the time.

any advise on how to handle this situation i wanna be as productive as i can? any good application that can help me handle my situation ?

#2 April 19 2019

dp0001

Re: need some advice on how to get my life together

Hey!

some inspiring advice from a monk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzrDR2SwBSo

Last edited by dp0001 (April 19 2019)

#3 April 19 2019

rolf

You are doing well, really.

I just suggest you slow down a little if you are feeling exhausted - simple.

Last edited by rolf (April 19 2019)

#4 April 20 2019

VincentKeyboard

You are actually doing great particularly for your age. I don't know your particular situation but you may simply need to slow down on things outside your university studies and full time job. Keep in mind that socializing at university age is more about making connections and public relations than having fun. You don't need to go out drinking every night. Once every weekend is enough.

But if you feel time is the bottleneck, try using PIM software(personal information management) to keep track of your tasks.

On a personal note, for exhaustion, trying regulating your food, sleep, and physical activity patterns. For example, always eat breakfast, etc.. at exactly the same time everyday. Sleep at the same time every night.

#5 April 20 2019

Johnaudi