LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 December 9 2018

gamingindex

Anyone struggling to find a job in this country?

I just want to make sure whether this is normal or not. I'm a fresh graduate with a computer science degree from a reputable university. I worked as a freelance web developer for a long time and i know how to build web apps with the modern way. Is it so hard for a person with my skills to find a job in this country? Been trying for months with no luck.

#2 December 9 2018

rolf

Re: Anyone struggling to find a job in this country?

In which country is it easy to find a job?
It depends what you mean by "long time" and what do you mean by "hard".

My assessment is that it's not too hard to find any job but it's hard to find a good job.

Last edited by rolf (December 9 2018)

#3 December 9 2018

gamingindex

Well I've been looking for 4-5 months and I'm checking the job portal websites on daily basis. I usually apply for jobs that fit mostly with the languages and frameworks that I know.
I completely agree with you, but I don't think anyone who worked hard on his education should end up looking for any job.

Last edited by gamingindex (December 9 2018)

#4 December 9 2018

Kareem

gamingindex wrote:

Well I've been looking for 4-5 months and I'm checking the job portal websites on daily basis. I usually apply for jobs that fit mostly with the languages and frameworks that I know.
I completely agree with you, but I don't think anyone who worked hard on his education should end up looking for any job.

Welcome to the real world.

I can share with you my own experience but that's going to be very depressing and I certainly don't want that.

Last edited by Kareem (December 9 2018)

#5 December 9 2018

mikasa

what languages and frameworks do you use ?

#6 December 9 2018

Tech Guru

Nepotsim & Connections = Differentiating Factor in Lebanon