LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 October 6 2017

Truepeace

Errors and DC issues. Any electrician recommendation?

Any electrician recommendation to troubleshoot my issue? My home electrician is out of known and I have no idea how to find a knowledgeable electrician.
Problem: I am getting random disconnections and high bursts of CRC errors.
CRC errors get drastically reduced when I have my phones disconnected although I had filters on all phones and modem.
Disconnections still happen sometimes when my phones are disconnected. I used to avoid them by using g.dmt modulation before it got blocked.

I think Ogero technicians checked my phone line many times from their side and probably found nothing.
So their twitter account suggested me to check my electrical lines which they can't provide an electrician for.
Any recommendation?
Thanks.

Last edited by Truepeace (October 9 2017)

#2 October 7 2017

tmash2

Re: Errors and DC issues. Any electrician recommendation?

-

Last edited by tmash2 (February 21 2021)

#3 October 9 2017

Truepeace

tmash2 wrote:

I had two cases throughout the years in terms of having DC issues and CRC sum errors. In Lebanon, I had to use one of the built in shielded Ethernet sockets as telephone line due to bad wiring. In KSA, I had cheap brand name CFLs that affected the performance with SRA enabled, and DCs without, SNR was flactuating. I don't understand why G.DMT is blocked, I'm using it without probs here, interleaving seems to be off by default as well on this modulation. Can you post line stats?

I did not understand the first half of your post sorry, either ways I think it is an electrician's job to do it. After I asked why g.dmt was not working anymore the technician on the phone said "Who told you about it first? it causes problems on our lines so we blocked it"...
I have interleaving off too, putting it back on did not help. Line stats currently: