LebGeeks

A community for technology geeks in Lebanon.

You are not logged in.

#1 January 3 2015

joem

Antivirus (kaspersky pure vs Eset Smart Security)

Dears,

Which one do you prefer and for what reasons?

PS: I read many online comparatives but I prefer users/technical on hand advice.

Thnx

#2 January 4 2015

Stygmata
Banned

Re: Antivirus (kaspersky pure vs Eset Smart Security)

Forget both ...get bitdefender total security or my favorite comodo internet security complete ( they have a service called GeekBuddy that fixes any problem, security or otherwise, using remote assistance. Also they have  Virus-Free Guarantee money reimbursement if malware gets past Comodo and caused damage or theft related expenses ...I remember they have a great backup utility too )

#3 January 4 2015

Johnaudi

AVG Free is what I use, amazing and free.

#4 January 4 2015

NAM

I know MANY of you will think of the best antivirus out there .. i've been using norton 360 hacked for 3 years and not a single virus affected my PC, a week ago i went with the bit-defender offer "6 months free" but still haven't tested it yet with usbs, and still not a single virus attacked, because i'm a smart internet user even when it comes to cracks and torrents.

There is no "best" antivirus if you don't know how to browse and what to download.

#5 January 4 2015

Stygmata
Banned

NAM wrote:

I know MANY of you will think of the best antivirus out there .. i've been using norton 360 hacked for 3 years and not a single virus affected my PC, a week ago i went with the bit-defender offer "6 months free" but still haven't tested it yet with usbs, and still not a single virus attacked, because i'm a smart internet user even when it comes to cracks and torrents.

There is no "best" antivirus if you don't know how to browse and what to download.

I never used an anti-virus and all is good

#6 January 4 2015

AvoK95